Fromages Spielhofer

A PIECE OF SWITZERLAND

Details

800 years ago at the Bellelay Abbey in the Bernese Jura, a cheese was born which captivates connoisseurs worldwide: Tête de Moine. The “Fromages Spielhofer” cheese dairy is one of the leading traditional manufacturers of this semi-soft cheese. Spielhofer’s Tête de Moine needed new, up-to-date packaging which would emphasise its origins.

Details

800 years ago at the Bellelay Abbey in the Bernese Jura, a cheese was born which captivates connoisseurs worldwide: Tête de Moine. The “Fromages Spielhofer” cheese dairy is one of the leading traditional manufacturers of this semi-soft cheese. Spielhofer’s Tête de Moine needed new, up-to-date packaging which would emphasise its origins.

Implementation

Tête de Moine is part of Swiss cultural history. We therefore included traditional Swiss motifs in the new packaging which leave no doubt as to its origins. These motifs, such as edelweiss, cows and typical mountain customs, are featured in the style of the ancient Swiss art of paper silhouettes. This guarantees that the cheese will draw plenty of attention on shop shelves.

Content of the campaign: overall concept, design, manufacturing of packaging

More Projects

Fromages Spielhofer

EIN STÜCK SCHWEIZ

Details

Vor 800 Jahren ist im Kloster Bellelay im Berner Jura etwas entstanden, was bis heute Feinschmecker in der ganzen Welt verzückt: der Tête de Moine. Die Käserei «Fromages Spielhofer» ist eines der führenden Unternehmen in der traditionellen Herstellung des Halbhartkäses. Nun brauchte Spielhofers Tête de Moine eine neue, zeitgemässe Verpackung, welche seine Herkunft hervorhebt.

Details

Vor 800 Jahren ist im Kloster Bellelay im Berner Jura etwas entstanden, was bis heute Feinschmecker in der ganzen Welt verzückt: der Tête de Moine. Die Käserei «Fromages Spielhofer» ist eines der führenden Unternehmen in der traditionellen Herstellung des Halbhartkäses. Nun brauchte Spielhofers Tête de Moine eine neue, zeitgemässe Verpackung, welche seine Herkunft hervorhebt.

Die Umsetzung

Der Tête de Moine ist ein Stück Schweizer Kulturgeschichte. Daher haben wir bei der Umsetzung der neuen Verpackung traditionelle schweizerische Sujets einfliessen lassen, welche keine Zweifel über seine Herkunft zulassen. Diese Sujets wie das Edelweiss, die Kühe und das typische Bergleben wurden im Stil der alten Schweizer Handwerkskunst, des Scherenschnitts, umgesetzt. Dies garantiert dem Käse die gewünschte Aufmerksamkeit im Regal der Verkaufsläden.

Inhalte der Kampagne: Leitidee, Ausarbeitung der Designs, Produktion der Verpackung

Ähnliche Projekte