Fromages Spielhofer

A PIECE OF SWITZERLAND

Details

800 years ago at the Bellelay Abbey in the Bernese Jura, a cheese was born which captivates connoisseurs worldwide: Tête de Moine. The “Fromages Spielhofer” cheese dairy is one of the leading traditional manufacturers of this semi-soft cheese. Spielhofer’s Tête de Moine needed new, up-to-date packaging which would emphasise its origins.

Details

800 years ago at the Bellelay Abbey in the Bernese Jura, a cheese was born which captivates connoisseurs worldwide: Tête de Moine. The “Fromages Spielhofer” cheese dairy is one of the leading traditional manufacturers of this semi-soft cheese. Spielhofer’s Tête de Moine needed new, up-to-date packaging which would emphasise its origins.

Implementation

Tête de Moine is part of Swiss cultural history. We therefore included traditional Swiss motifs in the new packaging which leave no doubt as to its origins. These motifs, such as edelweiss, cows and typical mountain customs, are featured in the style of the ancient Swiss art of paper silhouettes. This guarantees that the cheese will draw plenty of attention on shop shelves.

Content of the campaign: overall concept, design, manufacturing of packaging

More Projects

Fromages Spielhofer

UN MORCEAU DE LA SUISSE

Details

Il y a 800 ans, un fromage a vu le jour à l’abbaye de Bellelay. Et il enchante, aujourd’hui encore, les gourmets du monde entier: la Tête de Moine. La fromagerie Spielhofer est l’un des premiers producteurs au monde de ce fromage à pâte mi-dure produit à l’ancienne. La Tête de Moine de Spielhofer avait désormais besoin d'un nouvel emballage, plus moderne, qui rappelle ses origines.

Details

Il y a 800 ans, un fromage a vu le jour à l’abbaye de Bellelay. Et il enchante, aujourd’hui encore, les gourmets du monde entier: la Tête de Moine. La fromagerie Spielhofer est l’un des premiers producteurs au monde de ce fromage à pâte mi-dure produit à l’ancienne. La Tête de Moine de Spielhofer avait désormais besoin d'un nouvel emballage, plus moderne, qui rappelle ses origines.

La réalisation

La Tête de Moine fait partie du patrimoine culturel suisse. Pour cette raison, nous avons intégré des emblèmes suisses au nouvel emballage. Il n’y plus aucun doute quant à l’origine du fromage. L’edelweiss, les vaches ou les alpages ont été reproduits sous forme de papier découpé, un ancien artisanat suisse. Pour que ce fromage mythique attire les regards et conquière les gourmands sur les rayons des magasins.

La campagne publicitaire comprenait: un «fil rouge», la mise au point du design et la production des emballages.

More Projects